Here are links to some of Dave's favorite sites, percussion instrument companies, and music education associations

COOL SITES:
Bobby Rodriguez - http://www.bobbyrodriguez.com/
Larry Koonse & Tom Warrington - http://www.jazzcompass.com/
Great Site For Jazz Fans - http://www.jazzreview.com/
Down Beat Magazine - http://www.downbeat.com/
Great Site For Drummers - http://www.drumsontheweb.com/
Modern Drummer Magazine - http://www.moderndrummer.com/
Hudson Music (video) - http://www.hudsonmusic.com/


MUSIC PUBLISHERS:
Alfred Publishing Co., Inc. - http://www.alfred.com/
Kendor Music, Inc. - http://www.kendormusic.com/
Hal Leonard Corporation - http://www.halleonard.com/
Studio 4 Music - www.studio4music.com
Music For Percussion, Inc. - http://www.collevoce.com/


DRUM & CYMBAL COMPANIES:

Professional Drum Shop (Hollywood, CA) - http://www.prodrumshop.com/
West Coast Drum Center (In "The OC") - http://www.westcoastdrumcenter.com/ Bosphorus Cymbals - http://www.bosphoruscymbals.com/
Paiste Cymbals - http://www.paiste.com/
Sabian Cymbals - http://www.sabian.com/
Zildjian Cymbals - http://www.zildjian.com/

Aquarian Drum Heads - http://www.aquariandrumheads.com/
Regal Tip Sticks - http://www.regaltip.com/
Vater Sticks - http://www.vaterpercussion.com/

Ayotte Drums - http://www.ayottedrums.com/
Drum Workshop - http://www.dwdrums.com/
Ford Drums - http://www.forddrums.com/
Pearl Drums - http://www.pearldrum.com/
Yamaha Drums - http://www.yamahadrums.com/


PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS:
Music Educators National Conference - http://www.menc.org/
California Music Educators Association - http://www.calmusiced.com/
Southern California School Band & Orchestra Association - http://www.scsboa.org/
New York State School Music Association - http://www.nyssma.org/
International Association of Jazz Educators - http://www.iaje.org/
Percussive Arts Society - http://www.pas.org/









© 2004 Dave Ameele. All Rights Reserved.
site design James F. Dean